Books I Brought With Me to College

Posted on Updated on

I brought a handful or so of books with me to college. Will I even touch them? I have no idea. I’ve been favoring audiobooks lately because the only thing that I legitimately read are textbooks. Yes, it’s a sad thing, but if you’re curious about which books I brought with me to college, stay tuned.

For the most part, these are books that I could theoretically fly through, so you won’t find any hardcore fantasy here.

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses

A Beauty and the Beast retelling with faeries, so I’m told. I’ve been aching to read this one for a while. I got about 20 pages in before having to stop because college got in the way.

It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini

its-kind-of-a-funny-story

From my pitiful understanding, this book is about a boy that gets checked into a mental institution after an attempted suicide. He finds out that there are multiple roads to happiness and support amongst the various residents at the institution.

Frigid by Jennifer L. Armentrout

frigid

This one is supposedly a romance between two longtime friends after they get stuck in a cabin during the winter, but there is a mystery involved too. Someone is stalking them. Are they safe?

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

ugly-love

This one is a New Adult novel surrounding a friends with benefits type understanding. Although, I’m assuming that things get complicated, and feelings start to emerge.

Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

maybe-someday

To be 100% honest, I’m not exactly sure what this one is about. I think that a girl catches her boyfriend cheating, and then, she moves into someone else’s apartment to deal with that emotional trauma. Again, don’t quote me on that one, and please don’t judge the author based on my terrible descriptions.

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black

The Darkest Part of the Forest

This is another one that I’m very anxious to get to. It’s also about fae and human interaction. For generations, a boy with horns has slept in a glass box in the middle of the forest. One day, he wakes up. Oh, yes, I am intrigued.

Seriously… I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres

Seriously... I'm Kidding

Ellen’s third nonfiction book about her life. It’s designed to make people laugh and smile. It should be a good time.

6 thoughts on “Books I Brought With Me to College

    escapeinsidethepages said:
    September 28, 2016 at 1:16 am

    I’ve heard Ugly Love is one of the best ones by Colleen Hoover!

    Liked by 1 person

    Literary Elephant said:
    September 30, 2016 at 7:49 pm

    This looks like a great list! Many of these are on my TBR too. I hope you find time to read them!

    Liked by 1 person

    Summer @ Xingsings said:
    October 4, 2016 at 6:51 pm

    Haha, I can totally relate with you on school making students having time to read only textbooks. But kudos to you for being able to listen to audiobooks! I tried Audible for a few months but didn’t think it was for me; I get distracted too easily (I only listened to them during commutes in the car). XD Anyway, happy reading and blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

      itsanovelty responded:
      October 4, 2016 at 7:27 pm

      It’s a shame that school sucks up all of our time, but you gotta do what you gotta do. I think I might be similar to you actually. The audiobook needs to be really interesting for me to keep my attention on it. Happy reading to you too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

